Round Corner
Department of Computer and Information Science

News > Article

Leaders Changing Hats

Leaders Changing Hats

As of 1st of August, Professor Jon Atle Gulla and Professor Guttorm Sindre have swapped hats as leaders of the Department of Computer and Information Science.

The swap was planned from the beginning of the four year period, which started last August. Jon Atle is now the Head of Department for the two next years, and Guttorm Sindre is the Deputy Head of Department. After the two year period they will swap back again for the final year.

There is also one change in leadership of the department's committees. Associate Professor Pinar Öztürk took over leadership of the Research Committee when Professor Helge Langseth left for his sabbatical in England. Current list of leaders for the committees:

  • Associate Professor Trond Aalberg - for the Teaching Committee.
  • Associate Professor Pinar Öztürk - for the Research Committee.
  • Professor Tor Stålhane - for the Infrastructure and Research Equipment Committee.

By: Kai Torgeir Dragland     Published: 19.08.2010     
NTNU logo