Photo of Anne

Anne C. Elster's Dissemination/Media Page

I personally much prefer to work with my students on research projects rather than expose myself to the media. However, as an educator in science and technology, I realize how important it is to reach out to the press to let the rest of the world know about how exciting and interesting our fields are, and how important our work is for everyone.

Here is a collection of recent mass media interviews I have given, and articles I have written, mostly in Norwegian.


Most recent:


TV interviews w/ Elster

A link to the above streamed video is currently (Dec. 4, 2006) available from NTNU's main home page.

Radio interviews w/ Elster


National media -- print

Articles based on Elster's interview about the Njord Supercomputer with Avisenes nyhetsbyrå (ANB)

(ANB is a Norwegian news agency feeding local newspapers throughout Norway)

Adresseavisen -- Trondheim's regional paper sold nationally


Local papers

Articles based on Elster's interview about the Njord Supercomputer with Avisenes nyhetsbyrå (ANB) on Nov. 30, 2006, all published within the following week:

(ANB is a Norwegian news agenecy feeding local newspapers throughout Norway)
  1. Akershus Amtstidene http://www.amta.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  2. Arbeidets Rett (Røros) http://www.retten.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  3. Aura Avis http://www.auraavis.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  4. Aust Agder Blad http://www.austagderblad.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  5. Avisa Nordhordland (Isdalstø) http://www.nordhordland.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  6. Avisa Nordland (Bodø) http://www.an.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  7. Bergensavisen http://www.ba.no/nyheter/irix/article2443080.ece
  8. Bygdeposten (midt i Buskerud) http://www.bygdeposten.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  9. Demokraten (Fredrikstad) http://www.demokraten.no/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  10. Finnmark Dagblad http://www.finnmarkdagblad.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  11. Finnmarken http://www.finnmarken.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  12. Firda (Førde) http://www.firda.no/article2443080.ece
  13. Firdaposten (Flora og Bremanger) http://www.firdaposten.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  14. Fremover (Narvik) http://www.fremover.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  15. Glåmdalen http://www.glomdalen.no/innenriks/article2443080.ece
  16. Hadeland http://www.hadeland.net/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  17. Halden Dagblad http://www.haldendagblad.no/innenriks/article2443080.ece
  18. Hardanger Folkeblad http://www.hardanger-folkeblad.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  19. Helgeland Arbeiderblad http://www.helgeland-arbeiderblad.no/riksnyheter/article2443080.ece
  20. Indre Akershus Blad http://www.indre.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  21. Jarlsberg (Holmestrand) http://www.jarlsbergavis.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  22. Lofotposten http://www.lofotposten.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  23. Moss Dagblad http://www.moss-dagblad.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  24. Namdalsavisa http://www.namdalsavisa.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  25. Nordlys (Tromsø) http://www.nordlys.no/nyheter/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  26. Opdalingen http://www.opdalingen.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece?service=print
  27. Oppland Arbeiderbald http://www.oa.no/article2443080.ece
  28. Porsgrunns Dagbad (PD) http://www.pd.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  29. Rana Blad (Mo i Rana) http://www.ranablad.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  30. Ringerikets Blad http://www.ringblad.no/aktuelt/article2443080.ece
  31. Rogalands Avis http://www.rogalandsavis.no/nyheter/innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  32. Romerikes Blad http://www.rb.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  33. Sarpsborg Arbeiderblad http://www.sa.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  34. Smaalenenes Avis http://www.smaalenene.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  35. Sogn Avis http://www.sognavis.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  36. Stjørdalens Blad http://www.bladet.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  37. TA (tidl. Telemark Arbeiderblad) http://www.ta.no/it___data/article2443080.ece
  38. Tidens Krav (Kristiansund paper) http://www.tk.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  39. Tvedestrandposten http://www.tvedestrandsposten.no/Innenriks/article2443080.ece
  40. Østlandsposten (Larvik) http://www.op.no/Innenriks/data_og_teknologi/article2443080.ece
  41. Øyene (Oslofjorden) http://www.oyene.no/innenriks/article2443080.ece

New Supercomputer at NTNU, November 2006:

Our celebration on campus on Nov. 30, 2006, included several short talks on interesting uses of supercomputing.

Articles in Universitetsavisa (NTNU paper)

About/interviews with Elster:

Articles written by Elster:

Other news articles re. Njord, many based on NTNU's press release :

(Elster not necessarily mentioned)

Other reports by Elster of general interest



Back to Anne C. Elster's Home Page at NTNU
Contact Information:

Please mail comments re. this page to:

E-mail: elster-at-idi.ntnu.no (replace -at- with @)

It was last updated on July 14, 2009. Comments welcome.